Atelier

All around the world, China

fullsizeoutput_164afullsizeoutput_1648

One thing that we did this week was to visit an atelier with some of my dad´s friends. The art teacher was truly an artist, and so were his students. Everyone who was there really knew how to paint beautifully. fullsizeoutput_1649fullsizeoutput_1647_MG_2850fullsizeoutput_1643
We also got the chance to try painting ourselves, but compared to the students we felt really, really bad. Anyhow, it was a cool experience, and I definitely admire artists and their passion for art and their talent.

We stood there for 2 hours straight, but when I first start on something, I can´t or don´t want to quit unless I am done, which I were not with my painting. Unfortunately we had to leave the atelier because my dad´s friend, the teacher, had to close it. I am sad I didn´t get to finish it. (For those who follow me on instagram know which picture I attempted to paint.)Processed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 presetfullsizeoutput_164b

Leave a Reply

