Florida 2015

All around the world, USA

IMG_0396_MG_5306

_MG_5313The summer 2015 was a year filled with travelling. I had always dreamed about going on a language travel with a bunch of other teenagers, and this summer my dream came true. It was a bit expensive though, and to be honest I am not sure if it was really worth that much money. Don’t get me wrong, I had a splendid summer with lots of  memories and friends!_MG_5324IMG_1071_MG_6208_MG_5314

Since I had chosen the EF action learning, I had english classes everyday until lunch time. Normally we ate lunch in the cafeteria or we could sign up for either excursions or other restaurants by lunch time. If we wanted to stay at the resort we usually hung around the pool or at the beach.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetIMG_5740

The sunsets and sunrises at Cocoa Beach were beautiful. They were so splendid that we voluntarily woke up at 6 am just to see the sunrise. This was one of the things I loved the most about Florida! We also had the tropical storm that hits Florida everyday around 6pm. It was really cool to look at the warm rain pour down, unless you were at the beach. Especially the thunder storms were crazy here, lightening up the skies the first day we arrived.

_MG_5460IMG_1001IMG_6456IMG_5741We also went on many excursion. I didn´t sign up to them all, but I signed up for the ones that I found the most interesting. I went to Disneyland, Universal Studios, alligator river, shopping malls, surfing, baseball game etc. I also got to experience the 4th of July, their independence day which  was cool. There were always yellow school buses that waited for us and drove us around. It first seemed very cool until I learnt how uncomfortable the seats were after hours in the bus, haha.

IMG_1389Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetpiknik (2)IMG_041711798216_10200796709076067_4264051_n

Even though we just stayed for 3-4 weeks, it was really sad leaving this little adventure. The first time I had travelled alone without my family. I made friends, memories and experiences that I will always remember and keep with my for hopefully the rest of my life. I also learnt so much, and a little by little I have understood that traveling is very important for growth and knowledge about the world, others and yourself.

IMG_0191IMG_0461IMG_0187DSC_0090

_MG_5963_MG_6296Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I just want to say that I am really grateful getting to experience what I did, and travel as much as I am allowed to. Thank you.

Leave a comment