Krakow 2015

All around the world, Poland

IMG_9030

We went to Krakow in Poland christmas holiday 2015. My oldest sister didn’t come with us because she had to work, so it was only me, my little sister and my parents. Krakow was a really charming city, and the heart of the city was not really big so everything were within walking distance.

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

The first day we strolled around sightseeing, and we paid one of those “turist taxis” to drive us around the city to get an overview.

_MG_8181

IMG_7167

IMG_8412

The buildings and architecture were amazing here as well. I think that Norway is the only country without really old and majestetic buildings.

_MG_8192

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 presetIMG_6712

One of the places we visited was the salt mine which were incredible. We had to go down hundreds of stairs below the earth to reach the mines. It was a bit claustrophobic down in the mines, but how the mines were made was amazing. There were large, caved rooms with statues and decorations all made of salt. Yes, I tasted one of the walls, and it was pure salt. The thing that amazed me the most was the underground cathedral. It was really beautifully made.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

IMG_8323

We also visited the Auschwitz concentration camp. I knew what was coming, but it was so horrible to stand where so many people unfairly had lost their lives in horrific ways. It really made an impact on my seeing all that was left behind only the last week before the camp were rescued; hair, glasses, suitcases, shoes, etc. belonging to real human beings.

IMG_7267

After the touristic visits, we explored the city centre and did some shopping, and tasted polish food. Some things were better than others, but overall I really enjoyed the food in Krakow.

IMG_6855IMG_6866This was a quick resumé of our little trip to Krakow. Honestly, I can’t remember everything because it’s like 2 years ago, but what I can remember is that I really liked the city and would definitely return if I got the opportunity.

Leave a Reply

